Portico - Softly Dear

Story by


Our ears recently thanked us for coming across Portico. Their first EP leads us through a riff laden, dreamy vocal spread that is hard not to enjoy. Softly, Dear has a very ‘Wisconsin’ sound. Portico is the debut effort from this Eau Claire-based band, who formed late summer 2012. After brewing for a while, it’s ready to breathe. Softly, Dear is made up of Tyler Hart, Josh Frederick, Alex Adkinson, Ben Possi and Addie Strei (of Adelyn Rose).

Listen to the EP below and purchase it here.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=1291420446 size=medium bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5]

Previous PostNext Post